October 17, 2016

Council 021 for Doctoral Theses in Physics

By the resolution of MES RA Supreme Certifying Commission (RASCC), a new Specialized Council 021 on candidate and doctoral theses in physics has been established at CANDLE Synchrotron Research Institute on 3rd of October 2016. The Council is eligible to consider dissertations for A.04.20 “Charged particle beam physics and accelerator technology” speciality.

  The Council members are:

  1. Prof. Vasili M. Tsakanov – chairman (Beam and Accelerator Physics)
  2. Assoc. Prof. Vardan Sh. Avagyan – vice-chair (Accelerator Technology)
  3. Dr. Gayane A. Amatuni – scientific secretary (Beam and Accelerator Physics)
  4. Assoc. Prof. Suren G. Arutunyan (Beam and Accelerator Physics)
  5. Prof. Eduard M. Laziev (Beam and Accelerator Physics)
  6. Prof. Edmond D. Gazazyan (Radiophysics)
  7. Assoc. Prof. Mikhail I. Ivanyan (Theoretical Physics)
  8. Dr. Bagrat A. Grigoryan (Beam and Accelerator Physics)
  9. Dr. Ashot S. Vardanyan (Beam and Accelerator Physics)